Sorry for the delay

Sorry i did promise to do a review on Ubuntu 11.10. However, I have been a bit side tracked recently and will now also add a review of CentOS and Linux Mint Debian Edition. I once again got the itch to alter my Operating System. Also I have altered my partition layout some what and have completely got rid of the Windows Partition and so my computer is no longer a Dual Boot but a single OS system. The reason mainly for this is so i can have more space for my /home partition but also I never used Windows 7, and when I went into it yesterday to check program settings to back up, Comodo Internet security warned me it had found 17 Trojans. Obviously I did a scan to find what these could be as I hadn’t used the system in weeks and it was the temp files Comodo had left from a recent definitions update so the internet security/virus software decided it was itself a virus. I hadn’t had any major problems with Windows but it was the continual niggles that wound me up to the point I thought why bother? It’s a virus riddled, slow and pointless operating system. I will keep windows handy in the form of a virtual machine (using VirtualBox) but I will risk my system and my sanity with it no more. So watch this space for 3 more reviews.

Leave a comment